Carnaross Gaelic Football Club County Meath Ireland

2014 Race Night & Presentation Night

Our 2014 Race Night & Presentation Night took place in the Carnaross Inn on Saturday 22nd November.

A very enjoyable night was had with a big crowd in attendance.

We would like to thank all our members who supported the event especially everyone who sold horses.

Special thanks also goes to FOXFLO VENTILATION who were the Main Sponsor of the event.

The list of prize winners were:

1st (€300): Frank Mullan

2nd (€200): Siobhan Plunkett

3rd (€100): Tom & Kevin Carpenter

4th (€50 voucher for Kilians Lodge): Luke Shannon

5th (€50): Kevin Woods

6th (€50): Carnaross Inn

Presentation Night

Our Presentation Night also took place with awards for "Player of the Year" and "Young Player of the Year" being presented.

The winners were:

2014 Player of the Year: Dermot McGee

2014 Young Player of the Year: Pierce Fleming

Dermot McGee was named Player of the Year for 2014. Dermot was presented with the Seamus Reilly Memorial Cup by John O'Reilly and John Porter.

Pierce Fleming was named Young Player of the Year for 2014. Pierce was presented with his award by Chairman John Porter.

Chairman John Porter made a presentation to Margaret Farrelly for looking after the clubhouse during the year


Search Site

Fixture List

Sunday 25th February
In Ardcath @ 3:00
A League - Round 4
Carnaross v St Vincents

twitter feed