Carnaross Gaelic Football Club County Meath Ireland

2014 Annual General Meeting

Our 2014 Annual General Meeting took place on Friday 12 December. It was a very well attended meeting with plenty of new faces being elected to the executive committee. Tadgh Skelly replaced John Porter as Chairman after three years in the top seat with John L McGee taking on the role of Vice Chairman. Alan Stephens returns to the club as manager for 2015 with Dean Kerins and Christopher Gibney his selectors.


The following officers were elected:

Presidents: Fr Casey, Monsignor Hanley, Tommy Fox, Dan Reilly, Jack Smith, Paddy Woods, Ray Manning, Peadar Nugent, Tommy Smith, Aiden Gillic.

Chairman: Tadgh Skelly

Vice Chairman: John L McGee

Secretary: Eugene Comaskey

Assistant Secretary: Eamonn Comaskey

Treasurer: Ronan Ward

Assistant Treasurers: Tommy Donegan & Niamh Donegan

PRO: Damian McArdle

Registrars: John Plunkett & Oliver Farrelly

Insurance Officer: Eamonn Comaskey

Childrens Officer & Schools Liaison Officer: Oliver Farrelly

Coaching Officer: Sean Lynch

Safety Officer: Shane Casserly

County Board Delegates: Malachy Plunkett, Gene O’Reilly

Irish Officer: Peter Carpenter

Social Media & IT Officer: Damian McArdle

Health & Well Being Officer: Matthew O’Reilly

Finance Committee: Executive plus Malachy Plunkett, Joe Price, Frank Mullan, John O’Reilly, Aidan Casserly, Seamus O’Connor, Brendan O’Reilly, Liam Brogan.

Pitch Committee: Eugene Comaskey, John O’Reilly, Matthew O’Reilly, Tommy Donegan, John Porter, Sean Lynch, Kit Reilly, Joe Price, Ronan Ward, Jack Yore.

Team Manager: Alan Stephens

Selectors: Dean Kerins & Christopher Gibney




Search Site

Fixture List

Sunday 25th February
In Ardcath @ 3:00
A League - Round 4
Carnaross v St Vincents

twitter feed