Carnaross GAA Club, Co. Meath - A82 DW01

2018 Junior C Championship - Group C

Pos Team Pl W D L SF SA SD Pts
1. Carnaross 4 4 0 0 76 34 +42 8
2. Dunderry 4 3 0 1 68 40 +28 6
3. Syddan 4 2 0 2 25 29 -4 4
4. Blackhall Gaels 4 1 0 3 40 47 -7 2
5. Cortown 4 0 0 4 17 76 -59 0
JCFC Q-Final: Reilly shoots lights out in Nobber to put Carnaross into Semi-Final

JCFC Q-Final: Reilly shoots lights out in Nobber to put Carnaross into Semi-Final

Declan Reilly was in unstoppable form as Carnaross secured a comprehensive victory over Simonstown in the Junior C quarter final.

Carnaross 1-19 Simonstown 1-9

Junior C Championship (Quarter-Final)
Played in Nobber – 7/9/2018

Despite a spirited Simonstown comeback prior to half time, Carnaross regained their composure and ran out worthy winners.

Simonstown began brightest and could have had the ball in the back of the net if it weren't for Stephen Dawson's clearance. The ball eventually was kicked over the bar but Carnaross responded with two frees from the trusty boot of sharpshooter Decky Reilly after some clever build up play, including an eye-catching, powerful run from Stephen Flattery. Indeed Reilly opened his tally from play after a delightful assist from roaming corner back Matt O'Reilly.

Simonstown struck for a goal after a point attempt from a free hit from the upright and fortuitously ended up in the back of the net. Carnaross refused to panic and reeled off the next 5 points to regain the lead. Reilly kicked all 5 points after good support play from Shane Casserly, Fleming and Fox. With 8 minutes remaining in the half, the game looked to be slipping from the Navan parish side as Reilly added an 8th, after a sumptious dummy solo.

Cillian Comaskey landed his first long range free off the ground, to become only the second scorer for the North Meath team. Simonstown dominated the remaining 7 minutes showing great character and determination. They were denied a second goal when Carnaross keeper Eamonn Comaskey got down low to deny the Simonstown forward a certain goal. They kicked 3 of the last 4 scores of the half to leave 3 points between the teams at half time.

Simonstown reduced the margin to 2 points but that was as close as they got for the remainder of the game as Carnaross put on the after burners. Flattery kicked a fine score after good work by Aidan Lynch. Decky Reilly continued to torment the North-side blues adding two more scores after Alan O'Reilly was fouled and Cillian Comaskey provided the assist respectively. Shane Casserly fisted over a point to cap an industrious display.

Another trademark Flattery run ended with Reilly adding to his monstrous tally before Reilly turned provider for Cillian Comaskey to convert from long range. Brian Comaskey fielded expertly providing a solid platform for Carnaross to attack from. Paul Donoghue was quickest to react to a loose ball and finished cooly to the net to end the contest as a whole. Simonstown refused to give up and went in search of some consolation scores which came in the form of 3 points.

Carnaross were worthy 10 point winners with impressive displays from numerous players. The day however, belonged to sharpshooter Decky Reilly, who kicked a mesmerising 15 points including an incredible 9 points from play. Carnaross go on to face a formidable Clann na nGael side in the semi finals.

Carnaross: Eamonn Comaskey, John Plunkett, Stephen Dawson, Matt O'Reilly, Cian Yore, Paddy Nugent, Cillian Comaskey (0-2fs), Pierce Fleming, Dillon Fox, Paul Donoghue (1-0), Brian Comaskey, Stephen Flattery (0-1), Shane Casserly (0-1), Decky Reilly (0-15, 0-6fs), Alan O'Reilly. Subs: Aidan Lynch for Cian Yore (Black Card), Paddy Smith for Alan O'Reilly, Benny Murphy for Decky Reilly, Cormac Sheridan for Paul Donoghue.


2018 A League Division 3:

R1: Carnaross (4-7) Ballinlough (0-8)
R2: Dunsany (1-11) Carnaross (1-8)
R3: Carnaross (1-7) Kilmainham (0-12)
R4: St Vincents (1-5) Carnaross (1-6)
R5: Carnaross (0-10) Drumbaragh (1-5)
R6: Cl. na nGael (2-6) Carnaross (3-15)
R7: Carnaross (2-15) Longwood (1-13)
R8: Cortown (1-10) Carnaross (1-11)
R9: Bective (0-8) Carnaross (2-11)
R10: Carnaross (4-18) St. Ultans (1-9)
R11: Meath Hill (1-13) Carnaross (2-7)
Playoff: Carnaross (4-13) Blackhall (0-13)

2018 Junior Championship

R1: Carnaross (1-13) Clonard (0-12)
R2: Carnaross (2-9) Clann na nGael (0-7)
R3: Carnaross (4-21) Drumconrath (0-6)
R4: Carnaross (2-17) St Brigids (2-8)
R5: Carnaross (1-14) Moylagh (1-8)
QF: Carnaross (1-18) Dunsany (1-16)
SF: Carnaross (0-12) St Vincents (1-10)

2018 B League Division 5:

R1: Dunshaughlin (2-8) Carnaross (2-11)
R2: v O'Mahonys (Not Played)
R3: Carnaross (0-18) Ratoath (0-9)
R4: Gl. Colmcille (2-10) Carnaross (0-19)
R5: Carnaross (1-25) Don/Ash (0-8)
R6: Drumbaragh (0-5) Carnaross (4-16)
R7: Carnaross (3-18) B'brackey (0-10)
R8: Clonard (scr) Carnaross (w/o)
R9: v Kilbride (Not Played)
Final: Carnaross (1-9) B'brackey (0-7)

2018 Junior C Championship

R1: Carnaross (1-11) Syddan (1-10)
R2: Carnaross (0-13) Dunderry (0-10)
R3: Carnaross (4-22) Cortown (0-4)
R4: Carnaross (0-15) Blackhall (0-7)
QF: Carnaross (1-19) Simonstown (1-9)
SF: Carnaross (0-8) Cln. na nGael (2-11)

2018 Tailteann Cup

QF: Carnaross (3-17) Kilbride (0-13)
SF: Carnaross (2-7) Dunsany (1-9)
Final: Carnaross (1-9) St Vincents (0-9)




Our Pitch Sponsors

Thanks to all our sponsors for your continued support